Resale Stores

I love resale stores! They’re simple ways to make money in a jiffy if you’re ever in a pickle. Resale stores able you to sell stuff that you no longer have use of it, but someone else might. As the saying goes, “One person’s junk is another person’s treasure”.

Here are my favorite resale places to go to:

  • Plato’s Closet: Every time I clean out my closet, I always create a pile of clothes that I can sell. Plato’s Closet buys gently used, trendy clothes. You don’t get much, but it’s better than nothing. I’ve made $30 for selling 5 pairs of old jeans.
  • Buffalo Exchange: I’ve never sold my clothes here before, but I have browse the store. There’s also cool vintage finds at my local store.
  • Half-Price BooksI usually receive about a $1 a book, but if it’s a recent best seller, you’ll receive more money. It’s a great way to get rid of old college books you don’t need anymore. You can also sell movies and old cds.
  • E-rewards: This isn’t a resale store, but a great way to get gift cards. This program is invitation only. All you do is take surveys and for each survey you take you receive different amounts of payment that can be redeemed for gift cards. It does take a while to receive a good amount, but if you have spare time, then why not take surveys for money. Stores include Express, Blockbuster, and more.

What do you do to make money quickly?

As always, Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

