Simple Closet Organization

My clothes accessories drawer was a huge mess, but recently I decided to organize it with an over the door rack. Now is the best time to purchase this item, since it’s back-to-school time for college kids which means room essentials for organizations will be on sale.

This over the door hanger is the perfect way to hang hats, scarves, belts, and long necklaces.

Here are some over the door hangers within budget:

  • ClosetMaid Over-the-Door Utility Hook: This retails for $12.99 at Target, and I love that the top  hooks can be used to hold an umbrella. I also spotted some other racks in Target’s dollar section for only $2.50
  • Classico Over the Door Hook Rack: This is the one I currently own and it retails for $9.99 for Bed, Bath, and Beyond. I used a coupon from the mail to save an additional 20% off the price. I love it so far and it seems to be pretty durable with all of my hats, scarves, belts, and necklaces hanging on it.
  • 6 Hook OverDoor Rack: This rack retails for $7.99 at the Container Store.

In addition to those mentioned above, I notice these racks at T.J. Maxx and Ross retailing for less than $15 with different builds and styles.

How do you organize your clothing accessories?

As always, Happy Shopping!

 

Leave a Reply

