Missoni for Target

This week was the launch of Missoni for Target as many of you have probably heard. I totally forgot this week was the launch until I woke up and saw twitter statuses about stores being wiped clean of everything. I headed to my stores closest to home and were able to pick up a few things:

Along with the flats and martini glasses, I was able to get my hand on a scarf too! My store informed me that many people have been making returns these past couple of days, so check out your local store to see if you can find anything.

I’m glad that some people are actually returning their items instead of marking-up the prices and selling them on ebay. Being a business major, I think the Missoni for Target line will make a great case study about supply chain management for the future.

Were you successful in your endeavor for Missoni for Target items? I’m still looking for a few things like a throw or tote bag.

As always, Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

