Four Favorite Buys of 2014

As you can probably tell, I love to shop. The items on this list are my top 4 favorite purchases from 2014. These items exceeded my expectations and I continue to use them over and over again!

  • Fitbit Zip:I first bought this just to track my steps for my half-marathon in Feb. I ended up using it for the whole year to ensure I met  my 10,000 step goal each day. I love that my Fitbit tracks my steps, let’s me set goals, etc… Plus, with it, I started to be a little bit more active in order to reach my daily goal, such as taking the stairs instead of elevators.

https://i1.wp.com/ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51Lbf6K3AkL._SL1296_.jpg

  • Lucky Magazine subscription: I only initially subscribed to the magazine because it was such a good deal. I ended up enjoying one of perks of the magazine – My Lucky Rewards. It’s an awesome cash back program that lets you earn cash back no matter your form of payment. I love it, and have so far earned over $100 in cash back from it. I plan to renew my subscription just so I can continue to use My Lucky Rewards.
  • Ciao Under Seat Rolling Bag: I planned a trip to using Spirit Airlines this past year, so I was trying to find a bag that would fit under Spirit’s personal items guidelines. I stumbled upon this bag at Costco, and it worked perfectly. It’s super spacious with tons of pockets to use. This bag is going to be my new carry-on, plus it was only $30!

Ciao Rolling Carry On Under Seat Rolling Bag - Black

  • Pottery Barn Faux Sheepskin Throw: I love this throw. It’s so warm and soft. I use it everywhere! It’s either over my couch or on my bed as an extra layer of warmth. I wish they had a travel size version of this throw! It’s even machine washable which is a win in my book!

Faux Sheepskin Throw

Best thing about all 4 of these items: I got them on sale!

What were your favorite purchases of 2014?

As always, Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

