My Favorite Travel Items

I recently came back from my first bachelorette party, and it was a great way to kick-off 2016! Since there wasn’t an itinerary given beforehand, I wasn’t really sure what to pack, but I knew I needed my travel essentials.

https://i1.wp.com/images.neimanmarcus.com/ca/1/product_assets/SU/5/0/H/M/NM-50HM_ck.jpg

  • Tumi Just In Case Travel Duffel Bag: I own the above design, but unfortunately it’s sold out. Even though it retails for $95, you can purchase for a cheaper price at the outlet store. Mine was only $30, so be sure to stop by if you can. I love that this bag folds up into the tiny wristlet, so it makes it easy to pack. Usually, I end up buying to many presents, so I always have to pull this bag out. It’s also made of nylon making it water proof and a good pool bag. Plus, it’s has a zipper and an add a bag sleeve, allowing you to slip it over the suitcase handle instead of carrying it.

RFID Passport Case

  • Fossil RFID Passport Case: I’ve been wanting a cute passport case, and Fossil’s case does that and more. It has a special RFID lining which helps your passport be protected form unwanted scanning. In addition, it has credit card slots so you can store your chip credit cards in it too for protection. It does retail for $45, but I managed to snag mine at 40% off at dillards, so always be on the look out for sales. There are other options that I saw on Amazon if you need it right away.

Eagle Creek TSA Travel Safe Lock

  • TSA Travel Safe Lock: Before I go, I always make sure my luggage is locked, as I don’t want anyone snooping in my suitcase. Also, it sort acts as a small safe for me, when I leave it at the hotel. You can probably find one for under $12, and it makes a great luggage identifying when you’re looking for your bag at the baggage claim.

Port Power by Quirky

  • Travel Power Strip: When I first brought a travel strip on a trip with my friends, they all thought it was a waste of money until we could only find two outlets at the hotel room. This one at The Container Store is a great price at only $5.99.

In addition to the above, I also need the following:

  • Refillable Water Bottle: Most airports have a water bottle refill station, so I always bring one instead of having to spend money on a soda.
  • Luggage Tag: I make sure every single bag has a unique tag on it.
  • Pop-up Hamper/Travel Laundry Bag:I always pack both! I use the pop-up  hamper during the trip, and once I’m ready to leave I pack it all in my travel laundry bag, so that my dirty clothes doesn’t contaminate my luggage with germs.

What are your travel essentials?

As always, Happy Shopping!

-C

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Travel Items

  1. Those are great items. I especially like the power strip, I recently purchased a portable charger that has a lot of juice (10,000 mAh to be exact) so this would definitely be my new travel essential.

Leave a Reply

