Worth the Splurge: Drybar Buttercup Blow Dryer

When Drybar first opened in Houston, I was lucky enough to go to the soft grand opening. My hair felt so amazing that I stocked up on some of their hair products. I finally decided to take the plunge and purchase Buttercup (their mascot!) since I was in the market for a new blow dryer. It was totally worth it! The price may seem steep it, but what it does for your hair is worth it.

Buttercup

What it does: A nanoionic blow dryer that makes your hair soft and silky

Cost: $195 – You can actually purchase Buttercup at a lower price with one of Drybar’s bundles. The current bundle at Sephora – “Peace on Earth Good Hair to All” contains Buttercup plus 5 other products to try.

Where to Buy: Sephora or Drybar’s Salon

Verdict: If you need a blow dryer, consider this one.  I have long hair, and I can finish blow drying my hair in 5-10 minutes, depending how I style it. I love using it with a heat protectant and smoothing cream in my hair. My hair always comes out so soft, shiny, and frizz free! Even though it is pricey, it might be worth considering if you use your hair dryer as your hair styler.

Would you consider purchasing Buttercup?

As always, Happy Shopping!

-C

Leave a Reply

