Play! by Sephora Review

When I got an invite for Play! by Sephora, I decided to sign-up for it since I haven’t done a subscription box in a while and it was only $10.  I normally don’t sign up for beauty subscription boxes, but I figured Sephora’s box wouldn’t be all make-up products.

http://www.sephora.com/contentimages/play/2016/jan/current/desktop/PLAY!_SITE_banner.png

I’ve received 5 boxes so far, and they’ve all been pretty good. I like that the boxes include a mixture of skin, hair, and beauty products. In addition, I like that you receive a Play! Pass to earn extra points on your Sephora card.

Here’s my review for this month’s box:

  • Living Proof Prime style Extender Spray: I haven’t had a chance to use the product yet, but I am a big fan of Living Proof. The spray is suppose to help extend the life of your hairstyle.
  • dr. brandt needles no more: This is suppose to be like botox in a bottle. I’m not sure if I’ll use this, but I’ll most likely give it to my mom to use.
  • Clinique Chubby Stick Highlight: I’ve been looking for a good contouring product, so I’m happy this was a sample, and I’m a fan of Clinique as I normally don’t breakout with their products.
  • Sephora Eye Mask: I receive the Rose sample and it’s very moisturizing. I do love these types of eye masks, so I might purchase some more as they’re currently on sale at Sephora.
  • Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Alpha Beta Peel: I’m hesitant to try this product since my skin is very sensitive, but I read reviews about it hydrating your skin.
  • Tocca Beauty Isabel: I normally don’t like perfume, but this scent is nice and not so overwhelming.

I would give this box 3 out of 5 stars. The samples were good sizes, but some were just items that I wouldn’t really use.

Do you subscribe to Sephora’s Play! Box?

As always, Happy Shopping!

-C

 

2 thoughts on “Play! by Sephora Review

    1. I’ve done Birchbox and Beauty Army before, and Sephora’s is my favorite of the three. The other two, in my opinion, were more make-up centric, while Play! has more sample options in skin and hair care. Let me know which one you decide on!

Leave a Reply

