Review: Hario Cold Process Brewer

When Starbucks introduced their Cold Brew Coffee this year, I was hooked. I love cold brew coffee, since it has less acidity compared to normal coffee and has a natural sweetness to it. After researching different brewers, I decided to purchase Hario’s brewer to make my own batch of coffee.

Hario Cold Process Pour-Over Immersion Brewer

What it does : Uses cold water to make a batch of cold brewed coffee

Cost: $24.95

Where to buy:

  • Amazon
  • Williams-Sonoma
  • Bed, Bath, and Beyond

Verdict: I love this cold brewer! It’s so easy to use and saves me $5 a day, since I can now brew my own delicious cup of ice coffee. It is a little difficult to clean the filter, but it’s pretty simple to make. Each pitcher makes me enough coffee to last a week.

Have you tried cold brew coffee yet?

As always, happy shopping!

-C

Leave a Reply

