Favorite Purses for Travel

I came to the realization recently that crossbody bags make the best bags for travel. I normally carry a tote bag, but I decided to take a crossbody on my recent trip to Chicago. It was so nice to have both hands free, and I was able to use my crossbody bag as a sling to hold my jacket while touring the city.

When searching for a good crossbody for travel, I wanted to find a bag that was both functional , stylish, and didn’t scream “tourist”.

Below are my favorite bags that I’ve found:

The Pearl

 

  • Lo and Sons Pearl Crossbody: This bag has so many different functions packed in to it. It has a special padded pocket for a mini tablet, organizers for your passport, pen, journal, key leash, and more. It’s also made of two types of leather that are both water-resistant and light weight. In addition, it can convert to a clutch. This bag retails for $248, but the site usually has sales and if you sign-up for the mail, you get a code for 20% off.

https://sits-pod40.demandware.net/dw/image/v2/AAIC_PRD/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-henribendel-master/default/dw057b835c/products/278958_1345_1.jpg?sw=1070&sh=1250&sm=fit

  • Henri Bendel Jetsetter Convertible Backpack: I just recently purchased this bag and I love it. It converts from a backpack to a crossbody with the snap of the strap. The version I purchased isn’t waterproof, but the nylon versions are. I debated between the mini and the regular size, but decided to go with the mini since it would be more proportional with my height. The mini holds quite a bit including a water bottle, mini tablet, and camera. It ranges from $250 – $298 depending on the size and fabric. Henri Bendel usually has sales periodically, so be on the lookout for them to snag it at a great deal.

https://i1.wp.com/cdn2.jomashop.com/media/catalog/product/m/i/michael-kors-jet-set-crossbody-dusty-rose-32s4gtvc3l673.jpg

  • Michael Kors Jet Set Crossbody: I currently use this bag as my everyday bag. It’s been pretty durable against rain. It comes in a variety of colors and different types of leather. It normally retails for around $168, but you can normally find it on sale at department stores though it might be select colors.

 

What’s your favorite bag for travel?

As always, Happy Shopping!

-C

Leave a Reply

